Luke Kelly - The Collection 2CD

Regular price €11,95

Tax included.

Luke Kelly's 'The Collection' is a 2CD compilation featuring all of the songs most associated with Luke and his incredible voice. This album features studio recordings from 1962 to Luke's untimely death in 1984, covering the original releases of the songs that became synonymous with Luke including 'Raglan Road' and 'Scorn Not His Simplicity'. 

Track listing

CD 1

1 Raglan Road
2 Joe Hill
3 Scorn Not His Simplicity
4 Dublin in the Rare Oul Times
5 The Town I Loved So Well
6 Black Velvet Band
7 Hand Me Down My Bible
8 Song for Ireland
9 Parcel of Rogues
10 The Sun Is Burning
11 High Germany
12 Wild Rover
13 Dainty Davey
14 The Night Visiting Song
15 God Save Ireland
16 For What Died the Sons of Roisin?

CD 2

1 Thirty Foot Trailer
2 Dirty Old Town
3 Monto
4 Lifeboat Mona
5 Banks of Sweet Primroses
6 The Button Pusher
7 The Springhill Mining Disaster
8 Molly Maguires
9 The Old Triangle
10 School Days Over
11 The Holy Ground
12 Free the People
13 Peat Bog Soldiers
14 Whiskey in the Jar
15 Home Boys Home
16 Bunclody
17 Wrap the Green Flag Around Me
18 The West's Awake
19 A Nation Once Again
20 A Nation Once Again (Chorus Finale